Resurrection Sunday / Easter 2012

Our Easter celebration had a bit of a hicc-up when my father landed in the ER with some chest pain the night before.  I am glad however that A:  it wasn’t a heart attack and B: we don’t need to celebrate the reason for Easter ONLY on Easter because in reality – our entire year should be considered a celebration of our risen Lord and all that he has to offer and all he has done for us.  This is the time of year when he was said to be crucified and then rose from the dead so of course we chose this weekend.  But like I said,  it doesn’t have to be just this one tiny time of the year.   Special church attendance(s), or pretty dresses, and uncharacteristically open ears does not a true believer make.  No,  a true believer is one who has accepted they are a sinner.  One who knows that only being a good person or doing good deeds does not get you into heaven.  A true believer knows that the ONLY way to come to the father is by accepting him as your Lord and Savior,  by asking for forgiveness and then doing your best to set an example for Christ.  A true believe will place him/herself at the feet of Jesus and not above him….  Look,  I don’t say it well.  I never have…  It’s not my thing.  Personally, I feel I am much better with my actions then my words- hopefully you can honestly agree with me on that.  If not,  then I’ve got more work to do.  Oh wait,  I’ve ALWAYS got more work to do!  As much as I strive for perfection I fail miserably – good thing I was never meant to be perfect but I continuing work in progress.
Here are a few sites that might better help answer any questions you may have.  ♥  If you’ve never accepted Christ and have questions, or even if you have accepted and still seek more, check out these sites…

We did make it to church – ALL of us!  That seems to be a miracle in itself lately as some little person in our home has been sick nearly every Sunday for the past month or two and I am very adamant about not sharing my kids germy, green, boogy noses with others.  I can handle a clear snot nose – but once it goes green,  nope,  keep your kids home.  Pretty much feel the same about nasty wet coughs, especially with the younger ones who just can’t seem to grasp the concept of the inner elbow cough.  Amazing just how far those sprays can go.
And no,  I’m not a “hide-your-kid in the house type of parent.  I truly do believe exposure to germs is actually healthy but I do not see a need to purposely shove my kids or others into them either.   My older three kids are pretty “germ resistant” but my 3yr old has just not been exposed as much so the older ones bring it all home to her and she’s the only one who keeps getting sick – go figure!
Again,  I digress…
Here are a few “fun” traditional pics of some ways we celebrated Easter this year!

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.